News Report: September 25, 2015

Friday News Report: September 25, 2012

This week I got some new books to add to my growing stack of to-read, which is slowly taking up space in my dorm…oops.

Yesterday, I finally posted the review for I Heard the Owl Call my Name! I’m halfway through Queen of Shadows, and let me tell you it’s been quite the ride! Also, probably not this coming week, but the week after that I may have some reviews (written by a friend) on an anthology that she’s been reading recently. I’ll make sure to give more information next Friday, or the Friday before I post the reviews, about how the reviews will be set up and how they will be posted.

Updated reading list:

  • I Heard the Owl Call my Name by Margret Craven (posted yesterday)
  • Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (currently reading)
  • The Golden Day by Ursula Dubosarsky
  • I am Princess X by Cherie Priest

 

New releases this week:

  • Tuesday September 22, 2015
    • YA
      • The Tattooed Heart (Messenger of Fear Series #2) by Michael Grant
      • Symphony for the City of the Dead: Dmitri Shostakovich and the Siege of Leningrad by M. T. Anderson
      • Never Never by Brianna Shrum
      • Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
      • Walk on Earth a Stranger (Gold Seer Trilogy Series #1) by Rae Carson
      • The Summer Marked (Entangled Teen) by Rebekah L. Purdy
      • Half a Creature from the Sea: A Life in Stories by David Almond
      • Juniors by Kaui Hart Hemmings
      • What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler
      • Urban Tribes: Native Americans in the City by Lisa Charleyboy
      • The Sleeper and the Spindle by Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell
      • Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett
      • Nightfall by Jake Halpern
      • Unmade (Lynburn Legacy Series #3) by Sarah Rees Brennan
      • I Crawl Through It by A. S. King
    • Adult
      • Killing Reagan: The Violent Assault That Changed a Presidency by Bill O’Reilly
      • Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson
      • Come Rain or Come Shine (Mitford Series #11) by Jan Karon
      • Mycroft Holmes by Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
    • Thursday, September 24, 2015
      • Adult
        • Golden Lion by Wilbur Smith
Leave a Reply

