Recap of Thanksgiving Week

Friday News Report: Friday, November 26, 2015

So when I was packing to go back home for Thanksgiving Break I made sure to pack two extra books because I was going to be on the train for 10 plus hours and I was sure to finish Hidden Moon. Well, it wasn’t until I was on the train that I realized that I forgot the book I was currently reading on the night stand next to my bed, five hours south of where I was, at school. So my reading list got a little wanky this week…Oooops!

On a different note, I hope that everybody who celebrates Thanksgiving stuffed themselves with good home cooking, turkey, sweets, and love from friends and family. The year has been rough, however, I am thankful for the people in my life (even if they may make it a bit more chaotic) and I am thankful for the opportunity that I have been given to learn the wonderful things that I have this year at school.

Updated reading list:

  • Hidden Moon by K.R Thompson (Reading pending…)
  • Abandon by Meg Cabot (Could not finish)
  • What we Keep is not Always What Will Stay by Amanda Cockrell (Reading now)
  • Lost Stars by Claudia Gray

New releases this week:

  • Tuesday November  24, 2015
    • YA
      • Rules for 50/50 Chances by Kate McGovern
      • Promises I Made by Michelle Zink
      • Reckless Hearts by Sean Olin
      • Light of Day by Allison van Diepen
      • Better Off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg
      • The Magic Ring by Jenifer Hoss
      • Iron Zulu by Brad R Cook
      •  Black Heart by Holly Black
      • Pawn (Blackcoat Rebellion Series #1) by Aimée Carter
      • Queen (Blackcoat Rebellion Series #3) by Aimée Carter
      • The Very Persistent Gappers of Frip by George Saunders
      • Ignite (Defy Trilogy, Book 2) by Sara B. Larson
      • Going Over by Beth Kephart
    • Adult
      •  All of Us and Everything: A Novel by Bridget Asher
      • Concussion by Jeanne Marie Laskas
      • Murder on the Last Frontier by Cathy Pegau
      • Hope: Entertainer of the Century by Richard Zoglin
      • Gratitude by Oliver Sacks
      • And Yet… by Christopher Hitchens
      • The Magicians: A Novel by Lev Grossman
      • Krampus: Shadow of Saint Nicholas by Michael Dougherty
      • The Truth About Him by M. O’Keefe
      • Stepbrother, Mine by Opal Carew
      • Sons of Anarchy: Bratva by Christopher Golden
      • Yarned and Dangerous by Sadie Hartwell
      • Coal River by Ellen Marie Wiseman
      • Boys in the Trees by Carly Simon
      • Doctor Who: The Secret Lives of Monsters by Justin Richards
      •  A Vision of Fire (The EarthEnd Saga, Book 1) by Gillian Anderson
Leave a Reply

