Temporary Hiatus

Heyo!

Some of you are looking at the title and wondering what is going on! Well, first I would like to apologizes for my inactivity this week. I’ve had to write a lengthy scientific paper on GPR lines and local geology history for one of my classes on top of revising two other scientific papers, one of which I am taking a break from to write this. Fortunately, my fall semester is coming to an end next week. Unfortunately, I have a few more assignments to finish up and four different science exams to study for this weekend and the beginning of next week. And yes, my motivation to do any of these things is running super low, but oh well!

With all that being said, second, I would like to announce that I won’t be able to post anything until after my exams are over next week. I’m terribly sorry, but my grades come first, even before books…However, that doesn’t mean that I won’t be reading in between killer study (cram) sessions! So hopefully I will be able to get the two reviews that I owe for the books that I read at the end of November after my last exam, write the November wrap-up, and start reviewing the books I have planned to read this month.

Third, speaking of the books I plan to read, this month will be full of Star Wars and fairy tale retellings! There may also be a non-book related post about the newest Star Wars movie after I see it…What can I say? I grew up with the original trilogy! Also, I will be coming up with a review outline for manga, comics, and other graphic novels so that I can do some expanding.

Well, that’s about it! If any of you are also in the last leg of your semester, I wish you the best of luck.

Ta-taaaa for now!

P.S. I may have used this as an excuse to put off working on my last paper for a little but longer…

Leave a Reply

