Book Haul: The Christmas Edition

As the title suggests, this is a special edition of the classic book haul post where I talk about the bookish things the loving people in my life got for me this Christmas.

imageThis stack of books mostly came from my mother, who supports me way too much in this hobby of mine. But let’s get real, she’s an author herself, so she kinda has to support her daughter who enjoys to read, especially when there are coupons involved! The comic though, was given to me by my boyfriend, who has been easing me into the comic book world.

Anyways, here’s the list of books in the picture just in case you can’t actually see the finer details! From left to right:

  • Mystic by Jason Denzel
  • Radiance by Catherynne M. Valente
  • The Girl Who Could not Dream by Sarah Beth Durst
  • Koko be Good by Jen Wang (which is actually a graphic novel that I first found in a library a few months back)
  • The Valley of Amazement by Amy Tan
  • The Avengers: Vision and the Scarlet Witch by  Steve Englehart and Bill Mantlo with pencils by Don Heck and Rick Leonardi

image

As you can see, there are no books in the above picture. However, there are bookish things, including items of humor from my boyfriend’s family, who also supports my reading addiction. On the far left is a pair of socks that are designed as library check out cards. Next to them is an “old book” scented candle made of soy, and it actually does smell similar to old books if they were kept in a pristine library. Too bad I’ll have to wait to move out of the dorm before I can actually use it! Finally, there are three Doctor Who bookmarks that my mom bought from a local artisan from a con she went to. The first is a Weeping Angel that reads: Don’t Blink. The second is just a shot of the tardis, and the last one is River Song’s “Hello Sweetie” with a lipstick mark.

There may be more books to come. These are just the goodies I got on this rainy and unusually warm Christmas. I’m blessed to have so many people that support my reading addiction, and I love every one of them! I hope your holidays have gone just as well!

Leave a Reply

